Cookie Coleman is an established and award-winning event professional. Her expanse of  competencies within a spectrum of creative arts arenas - music, theater, art and fashion - inform a distinctly unique perspective and fresh approach to her work.


Cococo Events is comprised of a nimble team, affording us the flexibility to expand and contract as any project might require.   We enjoy deep, long-standing relationships with industry providers and the resources necessary to exceed your goals.

Cookie Coleman Portrait


Tony Bennett . Mortenson Construction . Dana Carvey . Fame Retail . The Band Perry . Minnesota Public Radio . Bobby Mcferrin . Hormel Foods Corporation . Bill Nye (The Science Guy) . SuperValu . Minnesota College of Art and Design (MCAD) . Paula Poundstone . World Symposium On Choral Music . Billy Gardell . George Family Foundation . Big Bird . Minneapolis Institute Of Arts . Abbott Northwestern Hospital Foundation . Al Green . Northrup Auditorium . The Temptations . Spam Museum . Second Harvest Heartland . Tom Papa . Vocalessence . Kat Perkins . Mill City Museum . Louie Anderson . Twin Cities Public Television (TPT) . Jesus Juice . Wavetec . Paul Reiser . The American Association Of Museums . Jake Rudh . Knutson Construction . Eddie Money . Actors Theatre Of Minnesota . The Smothers Brothers . Chorus America . Aretha Franklin . Saint Paul Riverfront Corporation . Joel Grey . Fairview Healthcare . Kevin Nealon . Boys Choir Of Harlem . Piper Breast Center . Timotha Lanae . The Nature Conservancy . Robert F Kennedy Jr . William Mitchell College Of Law . Jim Belushi . Cirque Du Soleil (Kooza) . David Brancaccio (American Public Media) . The Science Museum Of Minnesota . The Four Tops . Saint Paul College . Mister McFeely (Mister Rogers' Neighborhood) . Grand Excursion, Inc . Tom Bosley . Davis Communications Management . Alan Thicke . International Market Square . Planned Parenthood . Harlem Globetrotters . Minnesota Historical Society . Larry Miller . ProMed Molding . Leonard Nimoy . Park Nicollet Foundation . Dr M Sanjayan . Mayor Christopher B. Coleman Inagural Fund . JTH Lighting Alliance . Sebastian Maniscalco . District Energy St Paul . Kurtwood Smith . Flint Hills Resources . Art Museum Development Association . The Blenders . Itasca Project . Louie Anderson .  The Guthrie Theater . United Way . The Minnesota Orchestra . Cynthia Johnson . University Of Minnesota . Target Corporation . DJ Spooky . The Purple Experience . And More .  .  .


International Live Event Association (ILEA)

Star Award for 'Best Public Event' - Hormel Foods 125th Anniversary Celebration


International Special Event Society (ISES)

Star Award for 'Best Public Event' - Hormel Foods SPAM 75th Anniversary

Star Award for 'Best Creative Solution' - Nature Conservancy Green Tie Affair

Star Award for 'Best ISES Team Entry' - Sciparty

Nominations for: 'Best Corporate Event' (x2), 'Best Use of Entertainment' (x2),

'Best Social Event', 'Best Non-Profit Event', 'Best Entertainment Production', 'Best Public Event'


Printing Industry Midwest Star of Excellence

Best of Category: Invitations - Abbott Northwestern Medicine Ball

Best of Class: Invitations 1-3 Colors - Abbott Northwestern Medicine Ball

Design: Sheba Concept & Design


ILEA National Esprit Award



Cococo Events Handwriting

© 2020 Copyright Cococo Events, LLC